Temple Square, Salt Lake City (Travel Theme: Square)

Temple Square, Salt Lake City

Temple Square, Salt Lake City; © Cloudy_Wings

Before I set out to spend a year in the USA, I made a list of must-sees – those places that I absolutely wanted to visit, while I was there. Salt Lake City was not on that list. Actually, it didn’t even make the nice-to-have-list. So, it really was pure coincidence that I got to see Salt Lake City. It was the starting point of a tour to Yellowstone National Park (which was high up on my must-see-list). And I have to say, I absolutely loved the city!

I was particularly impressed by Temple Square. It is a really beautiful spot and the Salt Lake Temple is quite majestic. Also, the State Capitol is splendid and the Gateway Mall is a great spot to hang out at on a warm summer evening. And don’t forget about the Great Salk Lake, which is nearby, as well. If you ever wonder, whether you should make a stop at Salt Lake City, do consider it. It is definitely worth a visit.

For more on Travel Theme: Square, check out Where’s my backpack.

One thought on “Temple Square, Salt Lake City (Travel Theme: Square)

Leave a Reply

