Overview: Postcards in February 2016

As expected, I only received a handful of postcards in February – exactly five. All came from different countries, though:

  • Malaysia
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Switzerland

Even though I received only a few cards, there were still four UNESCO sites among them, and one new addition to my collection.

  • Archaeological Heritage of the Lenggong Valley (Malaysia)
  • Seventeenth-Century Canal Ring Area of Amsterdam inside the Singelgracht (Netherlands)
  • Historic Centre of Évora (Portugal)
  • Historic Centre of Cordoba (Spain)

In the meantime, all the cards I sent in December have arrived and I’m still due to receive a few cards through the official Postcrossing site. But apart from that, nothing is coming my way right now. But, after sorting most of the cards from last year and putting them in their proper places, I’m ready to start sending again. There are a couple of swap requests waiting and I’m itching to pull a few new addresses. It’s time to write some postcards!

Leave a Reply

