Overview: Postcards in August

IMG_0104.JPG

August has been a slow month for mail. Only four postcards arrived at my mailbox. Next to a pretty card from Suffolk County, UK, and a beautiful map of Vermont, there were also two UNESCO cards, both of which are new to my collection. They are both from Russia, one showing Wrangell Island and the other showing the Solovetsky islands.

Since I sent out a batch of cards in the middle of August (12 on one day) I expect a few more to show up in my mailbox in September.

Leave a Reply

